Shine bright when you highlight!

A make-up must have is a highlighter. Over the years I’ve always preferred cream based highlighters for a dewy fresh faced look until I came across Mary-Lou Manizer – Highlighter, Shadow & Shimmer by the Balm cosmetics.

This pretty little powder is presented with a vintage pin up style packaging and can be used as a highlighter or shadow.

Using my super soft blusher brush from the body shop, I add a little of this product across

  1. my cheek bones
  2. bridge of my nose
  3. brow bone
  4. cupid bows of my lips
  5. and the tear ducts of my eyes

to accentuate those parts of my face whilst giving my face a youthful, fresh faced glow.  – Pop this in your hand bag to top up your shine until night!

 

 

10643m_l

Purchase Blusher Brush here £12.00

marylou_productshot

Purchase here for GBP £17.50

Purchase here for USD $24.00

I have had this highlighter for months and it is nowhere near finished, you only need a little swoosh on your brush as a little goes a long way. You can also use this as a base eye shadow to add a little shimmer – an all rounder product if you ask me and definitely worth the money.

Have you guys used this? Then tell me your thoughts, tips or tricks….

or is there another secret little weapon us girls can use to highlight… It’s nice to share – so feel free to have your say below.

Monty x

4 thoughts on “Shine bright when you highlight!

Want to say your bit?

