Nip + Fab Bee Sting Fix Cream Deluxe

Most women will remember sitting by their Mother watching and copying in complete awe as they apply their make-up.

My Mum didn’t wear make-up, she didn’t need it as her skin was perfectly flawless. Instead I would admire her from the other side of the room applying her Oil of Olay. To me this was her secret to her glowing skin and I would always steal a blob (or two) and smother it over my face just like her.

Years on my Mum still moisturises every day with her Oil of Olay and I’m still sneaking a little blob from time to time.

I love Oil of Olay 7 total effects and Nivea Soft for every day moisturising and complete happy with them but always on the hunt for new amazing products.

There are many weird and wonderful tips and tricks for skincare but one I came across was BEE VENOM creams.

The Been Venom creams that fools you skin into thinking it’s been stung for more thoughtful look and loved by many celebs such as Kate Middleton, Victoria Beckham and Michelle Pfeiffer – just to name drop few!

HERE’S WHAT I FOUND OUT…

Experts collect bee venom by placing a pane of glass alongside a hive and running a weak electrical current through it, which encourages the insects to sting the surface.

Because the bee’s lance remains in its body, it does not die.

Tiny quantities of the venom are then collected. It is so valuable that it costs up to £30,000 for one ounce. – WOW!

Bee Venom facial moisturiser costs £150 for a 50-millilitre pot, while an eye cream version costs £115 for a 25-millilitre tub.
I want to see what all the buzz was about but paying £150 seemed madness to me. Luckily I came across NIP+FABs BEE STING FIX DELUXE CREAM @ £9.98 which was half price in Superdrug but can be purchased from NIP+FAB @ £19.95

Bee Sting Cream

WHAT’S IN IT AND WHAT DOES IT DO?

Bee Venom: controls the facial muscles, increases blood circulation gently plumping out and firming the skin. Also fills and smoothes fine lines and wrinkles
Propolis Extract: this is a resinous substance harvested by bees on flower buds and it is a great skin healer, anti-oxidant and antiseptic
Hyaluronic Acid: increases moisture retention while being hydrating and moisturising
Shea Butter: helps strengthen skin + repair damage
Vitamin E: powerful antioxidant and protects cells against free radicals damage

MY THOUGHTS:

I’ve been using this cream for 2 months now and I love it. It’s designed to be used as both a day and night cream and I use it for both. The cream is quite thick so a little goes a long way.

When applied to my face my skin instantly feels hydrated and my skin does appear more plump and smooth. Just before using the cream my skin was drying out with the cold weather and now my skin feels great, I’m impressed. However I am running low and I would prefer a larger tub to be available to last longer – That’s my only complaint.

The scent is fresh and natural with a hint of honey and I love the vibrant and trendy yellow and purple packing.

Overall I give this product a thumbs up and I am currently purchasing my 2nd pot online now!

WHERE TO BUY:

NIP+FAB – SHOP HERE £19.95

ASOS – SHOP HERE £20.00 (ON SALE £14.00)

BOOTS – SHOP HERE £13.30

SUPERDRUG – SHOP HERE £19.95

3 thoughts on “Nip + Fab Bee Sting Fix Cream Deluxe

Want to say your bit?

